Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

MR T

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by MR T
"The best in town excellent customer service they give you the best offer the owner so friendly and professional time works for the neighborhood If you need any type of insurance Brian is your man!"

Donna Nicholson

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Nicholson
"Brian and his staff are great to work with. We often talk to share and compare. He really cares for his clients and goes the extra mile to make sure they have what they need!"

marjorie sicard

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by marjorie sicard
"Staff is always friendly, willing to work with people. One of the best insurance agencies I’ve dealt with"

Tiffany Gurley

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Gurley
"Not only was my experience quick and easy to deal with, but Tamari B, the representative who helped me, answered all my questions in a clear and concise way, which made it easy to remember. I left the call feeling very content. I felt very taken care of as a customer here. Would recommend to all my friends and family."

Danielle Evans

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Evans
"I was in need of insurance ASAP and Tamari helped me get a quote and locked in on a policy in less than an hr. Very professional"

FEDup

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by FEDup
"Great customer service. Very courteous, very polite, very understanding, very patient, and very knowledgeable. I had a ton of questions, and a bunch of what if scenerios and felt like I took up a whole lot of time but they answered all my questions and scenarios without a problem. It felt like I was dealing with family and made me feel at home. Highly recommend!!!"

Desiree Landron

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Landron
"When my husband and I were comparing home & auto insurance policies, Brian and his team were able to give us the best rates by far! They’re always happy to answer our questions, and all the people in the office are pleasant to speak with. I recommend Brian and his team to everyone I know when they’re shopping around."

Ibi Mboto

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ibi Mboto
"I'm so thankful that I had an opportunity to compare Whole life Quotes with the Gillespie team. I'm strongly leaning towards Statefarm, Mr. Gillespie personally steered me towards a great strategy that will benefit my f amily and life legacy. Thanks guys"

TANIA BLACK

June 1, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by TANIA BLACK
"They are not transparent and do not tell you the truth when you ask for advice. It's all about money, not your best interest in mind."

Memuri Domingue

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Memuri Domingue
"Tamari gave me a quote in March. Although I didn’t end up going with State Farm, her professionalism and willingness to help stood out. I would revisit the idea of coming to them down the line."

Alexia Wynn

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alexia Wynn
"Will try to keep this short, I am going through a water damage problem in my home, it took Brian to get the ball rolling! Thank you so much Brian. He and his team are very responsive and will do what they can to resolve the issues. The professionalism is great! Brian stands by the slogan, I would change it to "Like a good neighbor, Brian is there"! Thank you again to Brian and his staff!"

Barbara Webb

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Webb
"Excellent service as usual."

Justine Brim

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Justine Brim
"Brian has been our insurance agent for many years and has always gone above and beyond to provide quality service. We recently had an issue with a repair shop that was unhappy with the reimbursement amount for a repair and stated that they were going to hold our property until State Farm paid them what they thought the work was worth instead of the standard insurance rates. Brian went above and beyond to help us work with customer service to better understand our issue so that they could finally solve it for us in a very short period of time. Brian has earned our loyalty and will be our agent for years to come."

John Machamer

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John Machamer
"katelyn Smith is awesome! Extremely helpful and very easy to work with. Thank you!"

Haroldlyn Burton

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Haroldlyn Burton
"I am very pleased with my policy and the staff is amazing"

Armond Brown

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Armond Brown
"This is by far the best insurance carrier in Hampton Roads. The focus is on the customer in providing accurate information and prompt responses. There is assurance with this Insurance provider......"

M M Jones

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by M M Jones
"Everyone here is pleasant to deal with."

carmen harris-willner

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by carmen harris-willner
"Great customer service"

Alexia Wynn

October 23, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Alexia Wynn
"This was the best insurance company I thought I ever did business with until I received a phone call today about a warning letter I will be receiving. I filed two claims with my old insurance company in 2017 and I received two tows with State Farm within the past almost 2 years. I never knew anything about if I have too many claims that they could drop me as a client. I was not advised that I would be dropped, yet, however, I was told I could either lose my towing claims, or that I could get dropped as a client. I was never aware of any of this information and I was never told that your claims go from company to company. I was not at fault for the claim, so why am I being held responsible for someone else's negligence and why have roadside assistance if you have an emergency, you can't use it? I will be calling Taylor because she is amazing, she does not make the rules, I just think that this information should be advised a little better. #Seekinginsurance- UPDATE- I spoke with Brian and he helped me understand the process. Thank you Brian, other than this issue they have been great especially Taylor, she is awesome!"

Lourdes Orta

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lourdes Orta
"Great customer service! You receive courtesy calls and excellent follow up."

Kevin Yates

August 8, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Yates
"Very attentive agent. Great customer service."

Scribble Awnnue

July 24, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Scribble Awnnue
"I did an online Quote for renters insurance on a site that pulls up lots of agencies, this office not only calls me 2-4 times a day, they still keep calling after I told them not to call any more that I went with another company."