Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Gillespie

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Gillespie

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of marjorie sicard

marjorie sicard

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is always friendly, willing to work with people. One of the best insurance agencies I’ve dealt with"
Profile photo of Tiffany Gurley

Tiffany Gurley

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not only was my experience quick and easy to deal with, but Tamari B, the representative who helped me, answered all my questions in a clear and concise way, which made it easy to remember. I left the call feeling very content. I felt very taken care of as a customer here. Would recommend to all my friends and family."
Profile photo of Danielle Evans

Danielle Evans

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in need of insurance ASAP and Tamari helped me get a quote and locked in on a policy in less than an hr. Very professional"
Profile photo of FEDup

FEDup

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Very courteous, very polite, very understanding, very patient, and very knowledgeable. I had a ton of questions, and a bunch of what if scenerios and felt like I took up a whole lot of time but they answered all my questions and scenarios without a problem. It felt like I was dealing with family and made me feel at home. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Desiree Landron

Desiree Landron

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my husband and I were comparing home & auto insurance policies, Brian and his team were able to give us the best rates by far! They’re always happy to answer our questions, and all the people in the office are pleasant to speak with. I recommend Brian and his team to everyone I know when they’re shopping around."
Profile photo of Ibi Mboto

Ibi Mboto

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm so thankful that I had an opportunity to compare Whole life Quotes with the Gillespie team. I'm strongly leaning towards Statefarm, Mr. Gillespie personally steered me towards a great strategy that will benefit my f amily and life legacy. Thanks guys"
Profile photo of TANIA BLACK

TANIA BLACK

June 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"They are not transparent and do not tell you the truth when you ask for advice. It's all about money, not your best interest in mind."
Profile photo of Memuri Domingue

Memuri Domingue

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tamari gave me a quote in March. Although I didn’t end up going with State Farm, her professionalism and willingness to help stood out. I would revisit the idea of coming to them down the line."
Profile photo of Alexia Wynn

Alexia Wynn

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Will try to keep this short, I am going through a water damage problem in my home, it took Brian to get the ball rolling! Thank you so much Brian. He and his team are very responsive and will do what they can to resolve the issues. The professionalism is great! Brian stands by the slogan, I would change it to "Like a good neighbor, Brian is there"! Thank you again to Brian and his staff!"
Profile photo of Barbara Webb

Barbara Webb

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service as usual."
Profile photo of Justine Brim

Justine Brim

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian has been our insurance agent for many years and has always gone above and beyond to provide quality service. We recently had an issue with a repair shop that was unhappy with the reimbursement amount for a repair and stated that they were going to hold our property until State Farm paid them what they thought the work was worth instead of the standard insurance rates. Brian went above and beyond to help us work with customer service to better understand our issue so that they could finally solve it for us in a very short period of time. Brian has earned our loyalty and will be our agent for years to come."
Profile photo of John Machamer

John Machamer

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"katelyn Smith is awesome! Extremely helpful and very easy to work with. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Haroldlyn Burton

Haroldlyn Burton

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with my policy and the staff is amazing"
Profile photo of Armond Brown

Armond Brown

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is by far the best insurance carrier in Hampton Roads. The focus is on the customer in providing accurate information and prompt responses. There is assurance with this Insurance provider......"
Profile photo of M M Jones

M M Jones

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is pleasant to deal with."
Profile photo of carmen harris-willner

carmen harris-willner

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Alexia Wynn

Alexia Wynn

October 23, 2019

4  out of  5
"This was the best insurance company I thought I ever did business with until I received a phone call today about a warning letter I will be receiving. I filed two claims with my old insurance company in 2017 and I received two tows with State Farm within the past almost 2 years. I never knew anything about if I have too many claims that they could drop me as a client. I was not advised that I would be dropped, yet, however, I was told I could either lose my towing claims, or that I could get dropped as a client. I was never aware of any of this information and I was never told that your claims go from company to company. I was not at fault for the claim, so why am I being held responsible for someone else's negligence and why have roadside assistance if you have an emergency, you can't use it? I will be calling Taylor because she is amazing, she does not make the rules, I just think that this information should be advised a little better. #Seekinginsurance- UPDATE- I spoke with Brian and he helped me understand the process. Thank you Brian, other than this issue they have been great especially Taylor, she is awesome!"
Profile photo of Lourdes Orta

Lourdes Orta

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! You receive courtesy calls and excellent follow up."
Profile photo of Kevin Yates

Kevin Yates

August 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very attentive agent. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Scribble Awnnue

Scribble Awnnue

July 24, 2017

1  out of  5
"I did an online Quote for renters insurance on a site that pulls up lots of agencies, this office not only calls me 2-4 times a day, they still keep calling after I told them not to call any more that I went with another company."